Distinguished-ProfessorsProfs Emile van Zyl​​ and Leon Dicks are part of a group of 33 professors at Stellenbosch University (SU) that will in future be referred to as Distinguished Professors. Prof Russel Botman, SU Rector and Vice-chancellor, announced the names of the recipients of this title at a meeting of the SU Senate on Friday 6 June.

Eligibility criteria included: Having been appointed as a professor at SU for at least five years; continuous excellent performance over the last three years; international stature; proven exceptional performance and leadership in higher education in research and publications, postgraduate study leadership, learning and teaching, and community interaction.

Congratulations to Profs Emile van Zyl​​ and Leon Dicks, the Dept. of Microbiology is indeed honoured and privileged with two recipients!



Comments are closed.

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.

© 2012-2023 Department of Microbiology Blog All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright