• Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Tags

  • October 2009
    M T W T F S S
  • Recent Comments

  • Archives

  • Meta

e-Waste Event prize winners

The lucky individuals who won the prizes that were sponsored by suppliers are listed below the fold. The winners were drawn from the hat. Everybody who deposited e-waste at the stand on Friday 23 Oct and filled in a form entered for the draw. Ninety-five individuals entered and we removed a large trailer full of old electronic equipment with the help of WastePlan. This equipment will be recycled and hazardous waste will be disposed of at a hazardous waste site. The aim of the event was to raise awareness about e-waste on campus and we think that we succeeded in this.

The winners will be contacted personally about collecting their prizes.

Dell Notebook Charlene Scheepers
Radio Pen Linda Barnard
Samsung display Frances Alchin
Bottle of Wine Lydia Willems
Printer Wesley Loftie-Eaton
I-Pod Classic Robynne Edwards
Radio Pen Gaynor September
Keyboard Vacuum Cleaner Gerhard Jacobs
Acer Notebook Sampie Smit
Radio Pen Daniel du Plooy
Proline Notebook Eloise de Jager
I-Pod Shuffle Johann Kistner
Radio Pen Monique Adonis
Radio Pen Divan Very
Printer Willem van der Merwe
Printer Jacques du Bois
Bottle of Wine Tes-ri Page
Radio Pen Jeannette Thiart
Movie Box Isa Marx
Keyboard Vacuum Cleaner Jan Giliomee
Radio Pen Martin Smit
Radio Pen Luca Fundaro
Keyboard Vacuum Cleaner Willem Gerber
Keyboard Vacuum Cleaner Louis Muller
Printer Inge Laubscher
Movie Box Ernst Jordaan
Radio Pen Jonathan
Radio Pen Mamade Latif
Printer Mario Victor
Dell Notebook Rejoyce Gavhi


Leave a Reply