Advances and New Approaches in Imaging Technology Webinar

You are invited to view our panel of experts on Wednesday, May 25, 2011, in a live, online educational seminar, “Advances and New Approaches in Imaging Technology: Expanding the Reach of High Content Analysis.”

Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Time: 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. CEST
Duration: 1 hour

Register now and submit your questions LIVE to the experts during the webinar!

For more information and complimentary registration visit:
www.sciencemag.org/webinar

Webinar Description

Over the past decade, high-content analysis (HCA) has become widely adopted in both academic research and drug discovery laboratories. In that time, image acquisition and analysis technologies have evolved to provide a wide range of optical approaches to high throughput analysis of cell biology processes in situ and in-context. These systems are now being applied to investigating a great variety of biological systems, from 2D and 3D cell cultures to small organisms and tissue sections. This webinar will discuss the pros and cons of the most commonly used imaging methods across a range of applications and highlight recent advances which promise to increase the power of HCA to answer more complex research questions and to yield deeper insights to advance the drug discovery process.
During this Webinar our three distinguished panelists will:

  • Provide an overview of available and emerging HCA technologies
  • Discuss the use of these technologies in diverse applications
  • Share their experience of using a range of HCA technologies
  • Answer questions from webinar viewers live and in real time.

Register at:
www.sciencemag.org/webinar

Produced by the Science /AAAS Business Office and sponsored by GE Healthcare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.

© 2012-2022 Department of Microbiology Blog All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright