Once finalised, the programme will be published here. More information on the keynote speakers and conference sponsors can be found below.


Professor Reimund Neugebauer - President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Professor Reimund Neugebauer, born 1953 in Thuringia, Germany, is since 2012 the 10th President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. With his profound management and R&D background, he is responsible for research, science policy and international affairs. During his presidency, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft grew by around 10,000 employees and increased its research budget to almost three billion euros.

Professor Neugebauer is a fellow of the International Academy for Production Engineering (CIRP) and a member of acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering in Germany.

Wilfried Sihn - Fraunhofer Austria / TU Wien

In September 2004 Univ. Prof. Dr. Ing. DI Prof eh. Dr. h.c. Wilfried Sihn joined the TU Wien as a professor for industrial and system engineering at the Institute of Management Sciences and has since been head of this Institute twice, according to rotation. In November 2008, he was appointed Managing Director of the newly founded Fraunhofer Austria Research GmbH and manages the Division Production and Logistics Management in Vienna.

He has been active in the field of applied research for more than 30 years now, taking part in more than 300 industrial projects. His areas of expertise include production management, corporate organization, enterprise logistics, factory planning, order management, life-cycle management, maintenance, modelling and simulation, and business process reengineering. His current focus is on implementing Industry 4.0 concepts, such as Smart Maintenance.

Besides being part of advisory and administrative boards, he also holds several positions in various organizations, e.g. board member of the International Federation of Production Research (IFPR) as well as the German Chamber of Commerce (DHK) in Vienna, member of the European Academy for Industrial Management (AIM) and Fellow Member of the International Academy for Production Engineering (CIRP).