Meet the Team

The TPSC consists of various portfolios, namely MMed, PhD, Masters and Honors Representatives, which are committed to ensuring successful educational endeavours and academic support of postgraduate students. Additional portfolios aimed at the holistic personal development and improvement of social engagements within the postgraduate community include the International, Community interaction, Student Health and Wellness, Student Development as well as Media and Marketing Representative.

We are excited to introduce the new 2020/2021 TPSC! Get to know more about our fabulous members and why they joined the TPSC!


Chairperson                                           Vice-Chairperson

Ms Mbali Mkhonza                                   Ms Gabriela Carolus


Treasurer                                                 Secretary

Ms Lesedi Dikhoba                                   Mr Francis Adu-Amankwaah


International Student Rep              PhD Student Rep

Ms Leah Chifamba                                    Mr Brian Munansangu


MSc Student Rep                                  BSc Honours Student Rep

Ms Nenekazi Masikantsi                          Ms Raadhiyah Mathee


MMed Student Rep                              Student Wellness & Development

Mr Neo Kgobe                                             Mr Kudzanai Tapfuma


Community Interaction                    Media & Marketing

Ms Charmaine Jangano                           Ms Dannielle Moore