Prof David Butler to assist in official ADR reform

Prof David Butler, Professor Emeritus and Research Fellow in the Department of Mercantile Law, has been appointed by the Acting Minister of Justice to the South African Law Reform Commission Advisory Committee for the Alternative Dispute Resolution investigation (Project 94). The mandate of the committee is to undertake an investigation into ADR (excluding arbitration) and the possible need for legislation to promote ADR.

The members of the committee are:

Judge Dunstan Mlambo (Chairperson)

Ms Thina Siwendu (SALRC delegated member)

Judge Zukisa Tshiqi

Judge Cassim Sardiwalla

Mr John Brand

Prof David Butler

Adv Hendrik Kotze

Adv Anthea Platt SC

Adv Paul Pretorius SC


Sorry, comments are closed for this post.