The University of Stellenbosch

Where do we work?

The administrative offices of the Desmond Tutu TB Centre (DTTC) are housed in the Clinical Building on the campus of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FMHS). Numerous field offices are located in communities and townships in the Cape Town Metropolitan area and other districts of the Western Cape. These field offices were erected by Stellenbosch University in collaboration with the relevant Departments/Directorates of Health of the districts. In addition, the DTTC has sites in other provinces of South Africa. Through work in the communities, the DTTC assists Stellenbosch University to “leave its scientific footprint in communities”.

Photo Credit: Kim Cloete

Desmond Tutu TB Centre (DTTC) Sites